Cameron Highland

30 Dec

Hello how are you all….

It’s me, still writing 🙂

Just came back from my trip to Ipoh and Cameron Highland where we had wonderful experience despite the long 10 hours journey by KTM Malaysia Train Service.

The 10 hours was bearable though, and it helped us from traffic jam during this Christmas holiday season.  It also let my family have quality time talking to each other. We played UNO, cards, Chess, Othello along the journey.

Although I wished that the KTM train served better food during the journey. The food was alright, but not the best quality, I did see most of passengers brought their own food and drinks. I do recommend that. My daughter bought egg sandwich and ended up throwing it away because the bread was sour. Do bring lots of water/drink, and snacks, even your own cup noodles when you travel with train to Malaysia.

I am sharing with you my pictures of Cameron Highland this Christmas 2015.

Here they are….

We visited two Tea Farms, BOH tea farm was the biggest one and it was crowded, Butterfly Farm, Honey Bee Farm at Cameron Highland.

For this trip we booked a private transfer that cost us RM 400, a small sedan, with the driver as the guide. The trip was from 8am-6pm. The hotel at Ipoh can arrange this transfer.

Climbing up one of small tea farm before BOH farm

Climbing up one of small tea farm before BOH farm

The walk to BOH Tea Farm

The walk to BOH Tea Farm

Posing at tea farm with my girl

Posing at tea farm with my girl

Little one climbs up very fast

Little one climbs up very fast

At the bottom of the Tea Farm

At the bottom of the Tea Farm

My girl picked up some wild flowers

My girl picked up some wild flowers

Going back to carpark

Going back to carpark

Walking at the log

Walking at the log

image

My Lunch at one of Chinese Restaurant at Cameron Highland. Ask the driver for cheap but good Chinese food, he can bring you there

image

Lots of beautiful flowers at Cameron Highland

image

Hot Tea with milk, super sweet, ask for less condensed milk ! 

Selfie ^^"

Selfie ^^”

Ah boy looking down to Tea Farm

Ah boy looking down to Tea Farm

Family Pose

Family Pose

image

BOH Tea Farm

There, the cafe is up there

There, BOH cafe is up there

My girl climbed fast

My girl climbed fast

 

The sign

The sign

One of small tea farm we stopped for toilet break

One of small tea farm we stopped for toilet break

Love the small Tea Farm

Love the small Tea Farm

image

Hello I am here ^^

image

A small tea farm before BoH

image

Cameron Tea (English Breakfast)

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

