Gold Rush Ukraine, Special Exhibition at National Museum Singapore, until 26 August 2012

24 Aug

On a way back home after sending off my little boy to his tennis camp, the bus brought me to the museum. I had been wanted to visit the special exhibition, Gold Rush, Ukraine, alone, by myself. We had visited the museum on 9 August, Singapore’s National Day. All museums granted free entry on that special day. But with kids and crowds, it was hard to enjoy the exhibiton peacefully.

The visit today was not planned, but my bus route suddenly gave me way to visit the place. And another wonderful surprise was, it was FREE entry for ALL the exhibition for NTUC member today!! I carefully checked my wallet, and… I did BRING my card!!! Yippiee…!!! 😀

There was no guided tour provided today, I wished to rent the audio tour for $3 beside the exhibiton. Unfortunately, the audio tour rental kiosk only opens at 11 o’clock. 😦 Since I was there from 10 o’clock, I could not enjoy the audio tour as I wished to.

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

Image

2 Responses to “Gold Rush Ukraine, Special Exhibition at National Museum Singapore, until 26 August 2012”

  1. Junko August 26, 2012 at 1:09 am #

    Hi, I am enjoying reading your blog here. we’ve just moved to Singapore from Japan but used to live in Jakarta for 4 years and half. Look forward to your next topic!

    • rememberollie September 5, 2012 at 1:37 pm #

      Hi Junko san, thank you for your comment. I have not opened my blog for a while and surprised to see someone actually reading it 🙂 Hope you enjoy Singapore and find many interesting things here 🙂

Leave a Reply

